The One Where She Moves into an Apartment

I MOVED.

This was something that was a hard decision and took some time to make happen but it finally did.  Living with a host family for the first half of my service was one of the most rewarding experiences of my service and they will forever be my Kyrgyz family but it was time for me to move out.  With a lot of work coming up and a lot of volunteers coming to stay with me I needed my own space.

I had the help of my trusty side kick Stephanie on moving day and she made the whole thing fun and easy and I was very grateful to have her there with me on moving day.  I also had my homies from Jalala-Bad and Toktogul visiting and of course Jer.  So I moved into my apartment surrounded by some of my best friends in country.  I don’t think there’s a better way to move.  My apartment is small and just the right size for me, with one large room, a balcony, a bathroom and a cute kitchen it’s just right.  It’s close to work and the center and I’m outrageously happy.  Getting to cook my own food feels so good and it’s just so much better than I could have ever hoped.

image1 (1).jpg

This is my favorite wall in my apartment.  It’s all of my favorite things right in one place. I’ll be posting more about the apartment which will also hopefully mean recipe posts about the food I’m cooking.

Leave a Reply

